To the central content area

About Us


The Precinct covers Anping District with an area of 11.219km2. There are currently 15 villages (Hai-tou Village, Shimen Village, Ping-an Village, Pingtong Village, Gangzai Village, Ximen Village, Jincheng Village, Wenping Village, Yuping Village, Hua-ping Village, Yiping Village, Guoping Village, Yuguang Village, Yizai Village, Jianping Village) with 27,246 households and 67,335people (according to the statistical data from the Anping District Household Registration Office of Tainan City as of August 2021). Anping District faces the ocean to the west with a coastline of 4km. In the northwest, the District overlooks An-nan District (under the administration of Third Precinct) across the Yanshui River. It is next to Sec.4, Minquan Road to the north, Sec.2, Zhonghua W. Road and Midwest District to the east (under the administration of Second Precinct), and south section of the canal and the South District to the south (under the administration of the Sixth Precinct).

Visitor : 1368
Go To Top